Drømme dukkehuset

2015/02/img_8650.jpg
Dansk: Jeg er så glad! Jeg har drømt om at F skulle have et dukkehus til sine Maileg kaniner og møbler… Og nu er det her. Jeg forelskede mig for lang tid siden i et billede af et dukkehus på pinterest og vidste bare at sådan et skulle vi have herhjemme… Og det vi er endt op med, overgår hvad jeg håbede på at vi kunne finde ud af at bygge. Kaninerne, musene og deres møbler er flyttet ind, og de holder dagligt teselskab, laver pandekager på deres komfur eller bliver lagt i seng. Det er fantastisk at se F’s fantasi i fuld sving, og at mærke hendes glæde når jeg eller min mand leger med.
Min mand fortjener masser af kys og klapsalver. Han har slebet og malet, han har sat skillevægge med døråbninger op og et fint tag. Jeg er så imponeret over hvordan han har konverteret et gammelt køkkenskab om til mit drømme dukkehus.

English: I’m so happy! The Dream Dollhouse just moved in to my daughters room. A while ago I saw a picture of a wonderful dollhouse on Pinterest, and I just knew we had to have one in our home. And what we ended up with making really exceeded my expectations and hopes. Now the Maileg bunnies and mice have a comfortable home, and they have daily tea parties, make pancakes on their stove and sleep in their beds. It’s so much fun to see F’s imagination develop when she plays. And she loves when my husband or I join her.
My husband deserves lots of kisses and applause for the work he put into this dollhouse. I’m really impressed with how he converted an old kitchen cabinet into the dollhouse of my dreams.

Read more about how we made the bunny house here… and check out my instagram profile to see more pictures of the bunnyhouse  ; mrs_voltolina

2015/02/img_8653.jpg

2015/02/img_8651.jpg

6 thoughts on “Drømme dukkehuset

  1. Det er bare så flot, Nanna og Paolo, super flot

    Sendt fra min iPad

    > Den 09/02/2015 kl. 21.18 skrev Casa Voltolina : > > >

  2. Pingback: Badeværelse i Maileg dukkehuset | Casa Voltolina

  3. It looks great! I’m determined to also make such a beautiful dollhouse for my little girl.
    Can you please tell me how you attached the roof?

    Thanks in advance.

    Kind regards,
    Maarten Hofste

    • Yes… we attached it to the furniture with hinges… maybe it could have been done differently but this was our best solution 🙂
      And of course where the two roof pieces meet they’re cut in angle and nailed together.

Leave a comment