Simple fall craft for toddlers

English: We went to the playground today, and it was packed with chestnuts. The toddlers were so excited about finding the chestnuts.
This is what I came up with in my private daycare here at Casa Voltolina.
I wrote a little poem and drew faces on the chestnuts. The children made a small drawing under the poem, and helped to put the chestnuts in the cellophane bag.

September gave a party;
The leaves by hundreds came-
The Chestnuts, Oaks, and Maples,
And leaves of every name.
The Sunshine spread a carpet,
And everything was grand,
Miss Weather led the dancing,
Professor Wind the band.

The poem is usually starting with ‘October’… But since it’s still September I took the liberty to write that instead.

Dansk: Vi var på legeplads i dag, og den var smækfyldt med kastanjer. Ungerne synes at det var SÅ sjovt at finde dem og ligge dem i lommerne.
Dette er hvad jeg fandt på at lave med dem her i min lille private dagpleje i Casa Voltolina.
Jeg skrev et digt og tegnede ansigter på kastanjerne. Børnene tegnede en lille tegning under digtet, og hjalp mig med at ligge kastanje-ansigterne ned i cellofan posen.

Jeg skrev et Engelsk digt på kortet med kastanierne. Men man kunne jo også have brugt teksten fra den kære børnesang:

Jeg har lommerne fulde af kastanjer
jeg vil gi’ en til dig
hvis du vil danse med mig.
jeg vil gi’ en kastanje til dig.

IMG_6695.JPG

<a

Leave a Reply

