Adorable Christmas Balls with Baby Handprint

20131211-213912.jpg

English: Last week we had a little creative day at home. Fraya and her friend Agnes, that I take care of during the day, made their first christmas decorations. I’ve been searching my brain for ideas for cute stuff we could make, and finally I remembered to go on Pinterest to get inspiration. I found lots of pictures of Christmas balls with handprints on them and I thought it was such a good idea! So that’s what we did.

I smeared white paint on the girls hands and had them grab the christmas balls. it wasn’t easy to make them let go again, so it got a little smeered. But I came up with the idea to write on the balls once they were dry, and in my opinion it perfected them.

I wrote “Frayas first Christmas, 2013″ on the ball (in Danish as you can see). And once it said that on the ball, it was ok that the handprint was a little smeared. I suppose the kids that had made the christmas balls on Pinterest were a little older than 11 months!

If you want to make it with older kids make sure the size of the ball fits their hand. You could just write their name and year if it isn’t their first christmas. For example “Fraya, Christmas 2013″

Dansk: Sidste uge havde vi en lille kreativ dag herhjemme. Fraya og hendes veninde Agnes, som jeg passer, lavede deres første julepynt. Jeg har slået knuder på min hjerne for at ideer til søde ting, vi kunne lave, og endelig huskede jeg at gå på Pinterest for at få inspiration. Jeg fandt masser af billeder af julekugler med håndaftryk på dem, og jeg synes at det var sådan en god idé! Så det var, hvad vi gjorde.

Jeg smurte hvid maling på pigernes hænder og fik dem til at tage fat i en julekugle. Det var ikke let at få dem til at give slip igen, så malingen blev lidt smurt ud. Men jeg fandt på at skrive på kuglerne når de var tørre, og efter min mening gav det dem det lige de manglede.

Jeg skrev ” Frayas første Jul 2013″ på kuglen. Og da der stod det på julekuglen, var det ok, at håndaftryk var lidt smurt ud. Jeg formoder, at de børn, der havde lavet aftryk på julekugler på Pinterest var lidt ældre end 11 måneder!

Hvis du ønsker at gøre det med ældre børn så vær sikker på at størrelsen af bolden passer til deres hånd. Du kan bare skrive deres navn og år, hvis det ikke er deres første jul. For eksempel “Fraya, Julen 2013″

20131211-213903.jpg

20131211-213922.jpg

Leave a Reply

