Christmas memories.

20131203-134457.jpg

English:
To me Christmas is very much about memories and traditions. Holding on to traditions but still creating new ones. And remembering the past but still creating new memories.

I think that I remember where each and every single one of my Christmas ornaments are from. Often I’ll buy an ornament for Christmas instead of a souvenir, when I’m travelling. And every year, when I decorate the House and the tree for Christmas, I’ll think of those trips as I pull out the ornament from their boxes.

This sign saying Merry Christmas is from London. I got it in Harrods. And it’s such a good memory! I think that I spent two hours just looking at Christmas cards in Harrods! I’ve never seen such a wide or specific selection of Christmas cards as I saw there!
The wreath behind the sign is made of dried hydrangea flowers strung on wire.

Dansk:
For mig handler julen meget om minder og traditioner. At holde på traditioner, men stadig skabe nye. At huske fortiden, men stadig skabe nye erindringer.

Jeg tror, ​​at jeg kan huske, hvor hver eneste en af ​​mine Juleophæng er fra. Ofte køber jeg et ornament til jul i stedet for en souvenir, når jeg er ude og rejse.
Og hvert jul, når jeg dekorerer huset og træet, tænker jeg på disse rejser efterhånden som jeg hiver pynten op af deres bokse.

“Merry Christmas”-skiltet er fra London. Jeg købte det i Harrods. Og det er sådan et godt minde! Jeg tror, ​​at jeg tilbragte to timer bare på at se på julekort i Harrods! Jeg har aldrig set sådan en enormt og specifikt udvalg af julekort som der var dér.
Kransen bag skiltet er lavet af tørrede hortensia blomster trukket på ståltråd.

Leave a Reply

