Gør livet nemmere for dine gæster

Dansk:
Kender du det… Du er på besøg hos nogen venner og låner toilettet, men efter at du har ‘gjort hvad du skal’ og vasket fingre står du foran det svære valg… Hvilket af de mange håndklæder som hænger på badeværelset er det meningen at du skal tørre dine hænder i? Ok, indrømmet, det er ikke det største problem i verden, men stadig et ubehageligt valg at skal tage.
Derfor har jeg hængt wallstickers op over gæstehåndklæderne. På den måde sikrer jeg mig at have mit eget håndklæde for mig selv, og jeg gør livet lidt nemmere for mine gæster.

Der har da også lige sneget sig et wallsticker lokums-digt ind på det ene af vores badeværelser.

English:
Do you know the problem?… You’re visiting some friends, and have to use their restroom. But after you’ve ‘done what you came to do’ and washed your hands. You’re facing the difficult choice of which of the many towels hanging out there, to use for drying your hands in.
Ok, I admit, there are bigger problems in the world, but it’s still an uncomfortable choice to make.
That’s why I’ve chosen to put up wallstickers saying “guest” over the guest-towels. This way I’m sure to keep my own towel private, and I’m making life a little easier for my guests.

20130510-233802.jpg

20130510-233812.jpg

20130510-233823.jpg

3 thoughts on “Gør livet nemmere for dine gæster

  1. I do know the problem! Also from the host’s side – I don’t want my guests to use my clean face towel, thank you very much! 🙂 I’ve got the guest towel on a heart-shaped clip that says “Guests”. Actually, it says “Vieraat”, but most people guess what that means, even if they’re not Finnish.

    Love your blog, Nanna!!!!

Leave a Reply

